The Healthy Struggle is Real

It’s amazing what the human body can do — once you start taking care of it. I know how to be healthy.. what to eat, how to exercise, not to smoke etc. But of course sometimes it doesn’t come that easy. Tahoe is bountiful with activities to do so it seems as though maintaining a healthy lifestyle here would be a piece of cake.. HA! You have the option of going out basically every night and it can be difficult to resist that temptation. One night of heavy drinking and bumming smokes can leave your body in shreds. Thus.. In the last two weeks I have been making an effort to really try and work out and eat right.  My results have been enough to motivate me to keep going. In such a small time I feel stronger, have more definition, and even clearer skin. Headed to Vegas this weekend, and Mexico the following week so I have to keep this body and mind in check!

On a side note.. I am always searching for my new favorite drink and I just discovered heaven on earth!

Image

Zola Coconut Water with Espresso

At only 75 calories per serving ( 2 per can) and full of essential electrolytes like potassium, this coconut water is like no other. Gives you a nice little caffeine buzz too!

Leave a Reply

